School Calendar for 2019 - 2020

FIRST TRIMESTER

August 5 (Mon)
August 12 (Mon)
September 2 (Mon)
September 26 (Thurs)
September 27 (Fri)
October 9 - 11 (Wed - Fri)
November 8 (Fri)

AUGUST 12, 2019 - NOVEMBER 8, 2019

First day for teachers
First attendance day for students
Labor Day - No school for students and staff
Parent/Teacher Conferences – Shortened Day
Progress Reports
Fall Break - No school for students and staff
Last day of trimester - Shortened Day - Teacher Development

FIRST TRIMESTER 2019-2020

AUGUST 12 - NOVEMBER 8
Aug. 5 First day for teachers
Aug. 12 First attendance day for students
Sept. 2 Labor Day
No school for students and staff
Sept. 26 Parent/Teacher Conferences
Shortened Day
Sept. 27 Progress Reports
Oct 9-11 Fall Break
No school for students and staff
Nov. 9 Last day of trimester
Shortened Day - Teacher Development

SECOND TRIMESTER

November 11 (Mon)
November 12 (Tues)
November 28 & 29 (Thurs & Fri)
December 20 (Friday)
December 23 - January 3
January 6 (Mon)
January 20 (Mon)
January 22 (Wed)
January 23 (Thurs)
January 24 (Fri)
February 17 (Mon)
February 24 (Mon)

NOVEMBER 12, 2019 – FEBRUARY 24, 2020

Veteran's Day - No school for students and staff   
First day of trimester
Thanksgiving Holiday – No school for students and staff
Last day before winter break
Winter Break - No school for students and staff
School resumes
Civil Rights Day - No school for students and staff
100th Day
Parent/Teacher Conferences - Shortened Day
Progress Reports
Presidents’ Day - No school for students and staff
Last day of trimester - Shortened Day - Teacher Development

SECOND TRIMESTER 2019-2020

NOVEMBER 12 - FEBRUARY 24
Nov. 11 Veteran's Day
No school for students or staff
Nov. 12 First day of trimester
Nov. 28 & 29 Thanksgiving Holiday
No school for students and staff
Dec. 20 Last day before winter break
Dec. 23 - Jan. 3 Winter Break
No school for students and staff
Jan. 6 School Resumes
Jan. 20 Civil Rights Day
No school for students and staff
Jan. 22 100th Day
Jan. 23 Parent/Teacher Conferences - Shortened Day
Jan. 24 Progress Reports
Feb. 17 Presidents' Day
No school for students or staff
Feb. 24 Last day of trimester
Shortened Day-Teacher Development

THIRD TRIMESTER

February 25(Tues)
March 16 - March 20
April 10 (Fri)
April 13 (Mon)
April 23 (Thurs)
April 24 (Fri)
May 25 (Mon)
May 27 (Wed)
May 29 (Fri)
May 29 (Fri)

FEBRUARY 26, 2019 – May 31, 2020

First day of trimester
Spring Break − No school for students and staff
No school for students and staff
No school for students and staff
Shortened Day- Teacher Development
Progress Reports
Memorial Day – No school for students and staff
Graduation Ceremony - Shortened Day
Last day for students
Last day for teachers

THIRD TRIMESTER 2019 - 2020

FEBRUARY 25 - MAY 29
Feb. 25 First day of trimester
Mar.16 - 20 Spring Break
No school for students and staff
Apr. 10 No school for students and staff
Apr. 13 No school for students and staff
April 23 Shortened Day - Teacher Development
April 24 Progress Reports
May 25  Memorial Day - no school for students and staff
May 27 Graduation Ceremony - Shortened Day
May 29 Last day for students
May 29 Last day for teachers

183 student attendance days

NOTICE OF EARLY INTERVENTION FOR STUDENTS
If your child, or any child you are aware of, is less than 36 months of age, and you have a concern about his or her development, vision,
hearing, behavior or medical condition, call 480-820-3605 for referrals. For more information call 602-237-3384.