School Calendar for 2018 - 2019

FIRST TRIMESTER

August 6 (Mon)
August 13 (Mon)
September 3 (Mon)
September 10 (Mon)
September 27 (Thurs)
September 28 (Fri)
October 11 & 12 (Thurs & Fri)
November 9 (Fri)

AUGUST 13, 2018 - NOVEMBER 9, 2018

First day for teachers
First attendance day for students
Labor Day - No school for students and staff                                                                                                       No school for students and staff                                  
Parent/Teacher Conferences – Early Dismissal
Progress Reports
Fall Break - No school for students and staff
Last day of trimester - Early Dismissal - Teacher Development

FIRST TRIMESTER 2018-2019

AUGUST 13 - NOVEMBER 9
Aug. 6 First day for teachers
Aug. 13 First attendance day for students
Sept. 3 Labor Day
No school for students and staff
Sept. 10 No school for students and staff
Sept. 27 Parent/Teacher Conferences
Early Dismissal
Sept. 28 Progress Reports
Oct 11 & 12 Fall Break
No school for students and staff
Nov. 9 Last day of trimester
Early Dismissal - Teacher Development

SECOND TRIMESTER

November 12 (Mon)
November 13 (Tues)
November 22 & 23 (Thurs & Fri)
December 21 (Friday)
December 24 - January 4
January 7 (Mon)
January 21 (Mon)
January 23 (Wed)
January 24 (Thurs)
February 1 (Fri)
February 18 (Mon)
February 25 (Mon)

NOVEMBER 13, 2018 – FEBRUARY 25, 2019

Veteran's Day - No school for students and staff   
First day of trimester
Thanksgiving Holiday – No school for students and staff
Last day before winter break
Winter Break - No school for students and staff
School resumes
Civil Rights Day - No school for students and staff
100th Day
Parent/Teacher Conferences - Early Dismissal
Progress Reports
Presidents’ Day - No school for students and staff
Last day of trimester - Early Dismissal - Teacher Development

SECOND TRIMESTER 2018-2019

NOVEMBER 13 - FEBRUARY 25
Nov. 12 Veteran's Day
No school for students or staff
Nov. 13 First day of trimester
Nov. 22 & 23 Thanksgiving Holiday
No school for students and staff
Dec. 21 Last day before winter break
Dec. 24 - Jan. 4 Winter Break
No school for students and staff
Jan. 7 School Resumes
Jan. 21 Civil Rights Day
No school for students and staff
Jan. 23 100th Day
Jan. 24 Parent/Teacher Conferences - Early Dismissal
Feb. 1 Progress Reports
Feb. 18 Presidents' Day
No school for students or staff
Feb. 25 Last day of trimester
Early Dismissal-Teacher Development

THIRD TRIMESTER

February 26 (Tues)
March 18 - March 22
April 19 (Fri)
April 22 (Mon)
May 2 (Thurs)
May 3 (Fri)
May 27 (Mon)
May 29 (Wed)
May 31 (Fri)
May 31 (Fri)

FEBRUARY 26, 2019 – May 31, 2019

First day of trimester
Spring Break − No school for students and staff
No school for students and staff
No school for students and staff
Early Dismissal- Teacher Development
Progress Reports
Memorial Day – No school for students and staff
Graduation Ceremony - Early Dismissal
Last day for students
Last day for teachers

THIRD TRIMESTER 2018 - 2019

FEBRUARY 26 - MAY 31
Feb. 26 First day of trimester
Mar.18 - 22 Spring Break
No school for students and staff
Apr. 19 No school for students and staff
Apr. 22 No school for students and staff
May 2 Early Dismissal - Teacher Development
May 3 Progress Reports
May 27  Memorial Day - no school for students and staff
May 29 Graduation Ceremony - Early Dismissal
May 31 Last day for students
May 31 Last day for teachers

183 student attendance days

NOTICE OF EARLY INTERVENTION FOR STUDENTS
If your child, or any child you are aware of, is less than 36 months of age, and you have a concern about his or her development, vision,
hearing, behavior or medical condition, call 480-820-3605 for referrals. For more information call 602-237-3384.